Skip to content

watch me grow: the finish line.

July 2, 2014

I am so happy to say that our sweet baby boy was born on June 25 at 8:17am. He weighed in at 7 pounds, 11 ounces and was 21.5 inches long. We love him so much and are so happy and doing well. He’s already back up to his birth weight, lil champ! My family actually flew in the day he was born and has been here being an amazing help and support for Colby and I. We are all so thankful!

It was really fun taking these weekly pictures and now looking back I’m so glad I have them. Here’s the last set! I didn’t make it to 40 weeks…hoooooray!

37-baby cross process.jpg

I went into early labor on June 23rd and Colby and I snapped a few last pregnancy pics. I look a little rough, but, hey, I was about to have a baby!

in labor

This is what I look like now, a week out from delivery. I can’t even TELL you how amazing it feels to not be pregnant anymore. Even though I’m still recovering, I feel like I have my body back! I can move around and feel light and free! Plus I get the added perk of an adorable sweet little baby to hang out with 24/7.

post baby

And because I know all you really care about is Calvin pictures, I’ll indulge you.

Screen shot 2014-07-02 at 12.02.09 PM Screen shot 2014-07-02 at 12.02.27 PM

Screen shot 2014-07-02 at 12.02.42 PM Screen shot 2014-07-02 at 12.03.10 PM

We are tired, happy, in love, overwhelmed and every emotion in between. Thanks for loving us and thanks for caring. We have felt so supported through this crazy time!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Gina Ferraro permalink
    July 2, 2014 12:21 pm

    SOOOOOO amazing!!! :) so happy for you, darling. Wish wish wish i could see you both!! love you!

  2. Mama permalink
    July 2, 2014 3:08 pm

    Thank You, God!

  3. Maria permalink
    July 2, 2014 3:17 pm

    Congratulations! He’s cute. Both of my kids were 3 weeks early. Looking forward to meeting Calvin.

  4. July 5, 2014 2:16 pm

    So, so happy for you & Colby!! (love the pics!)

  5. July 10, 2014 11:21 pm

    Eloise was early too, a gift really. Being pregnant isn’t too fun at the end! So happy to hear you are both healthy. He is beautiful. It is amazing how fast he will grow. Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

