Skip to content

watch me grow 3.

May 15, 2014

Image

Image

 

Wow! 32 weeks. In reality, I’m 34 weeks now, but, hey, better late than never right. I can’t believe we are about 6 weeks away from meeting this guy! We finished all of our baby classes at the hospital and now are completely prepared to parent, labor, and breastfeed. Ha. Seriously, though, we are getting excited for him to come out into the world. His room is coming together (little baby clothes on little baby hangers is the most ridiculous thing in the world…so cute). 

Not much else to say over here, besides the fact that I’d like this 100+ degree weather streak to end right now, kthanks. I was looking at the pictures I took earlier in the pregnancy…8 weeks? Hahaha. I don’t remember what it felt like to be that small. I imagine it to be very freeing once he comes out and I can start to get my body back. Rolling over in bed without a lot of effort sounds amazing right now. 

But overall, life is sweet, can’t complain. New roommates moving in soon and very soon, and popsicles are my best friend. 

Who knows, maybe this is my last 8 week updates…only time will tell if we make it to 40 weeks….or past….

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2014 9:41 pm

    Congrats! You will be able to roll over and touch your toes and do all those fun things again before you know it– and, who knows, maybe he’ll be here a couple weeks sooner than you expect ;) Wishing you a healthy and joyous end to your pregnancy!

  2. Mama permalink
    May 16, 2014 6:15 am

    You look mah-velous. Can’t wait to see you!!!!

  3. May 16, 2014 8:12 am

    Um, how am I just now seeing this little series you have going? I love it and you are lovely. Can’t wait for him to get out of you though, this ending waiting is the worst in my opinion, lol.

Leave a Reply

