Skip to content

watch me grow 2.

March 20, 2014

Is it safe to say I’m the worst blogger ever?

I’m not sure what’s going on, but I guess I’ve lost my fire for writing. The last 8 weeks flew by, and here we are with some pregnancy pictures from weeks 17-24. The second picture is fun…we’re making progress here!

I’ll be 26 weeks tomorrow with 14 (supposedly) left to go! Hurray!

Image

Image

I’m getting to the point where it’s pretty much unavoidable that people will comment on my belly. Three questions I answer on a daily basis: 1) When are you due? 2) Boy or girl? 3) Do you have a name yet? Answers: 1) June 27. 2) Boy. 3) NO! All in good time.

Once, a few weeks after we had already found out that it was a boy, I was in the elevator at work. An older man was waiting for the elevator with me and started asking me questions and then writing things down on the back of a receipt he pulled out of his pocket. After about a minute of mathematical calculations (???), he proudly exclaimed, “It will be a girl!” I couldn’t find it in my heart to tell him we already knew it was a boy.

I have good weeks and hard weeks, with the hard weeks consisting of tiredness, achyness, and grumpyness. I totally am that lady who sighs and grunts when she has to reach across the couch for her phone. I feel so big already and am getting bigger by the day. Sometimes it’s hard not to justify my bad behavior with pregnancy hormones. It’s kind of discouraging because it’s like PMS could hit at any time for 9 whole months (JOY!). Also I read this thing online about “testosterone rage” that women sometimes get when they’re carrying a boy. Awesome.

Honeslty, though, I’m very happy and healthy and thankful. Being pregnant is a dream come true. I know the last 14 weeks will fly by!

Maybe I’ll blog again before 8 weeks from now?? Stay tuned to find out…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashley H permalink
    March 21, 2014 4:04 am

    I just love picturing you having testosterone rage. That sounds pretty epic but frightening! Love it, love you!

  2. Donna Pauley permalink
    March 21, 2014 11:20 am

    I love your T-Shirt! Where did you find it? I never heard of testosterone rage but I love the name!! LOL! I was more grumpy with my second. I carried her lower from the beginning and so she literally laid on my bladder the whole time. LOL!

  3. Debbi Robertson permalink
    March 23, 2014 10:00 pm

    Love the pictures! What a cute mommy you are! Thanks for the update. Praying for a wonderful delivery.

    Sent from Debbi’s iPad

    >

  4. Mama permalink
    March 24, 2014 11:47 am

    He’s getting big. But you look so cute. I can’t wait to see you in less than two weeks!

Leave a Reply

