Skip to content

watch me grow.

January 21, 2014

I’ve been taking weekly pictures, but in the interest of not wanting to annoy people with another baby bump blog post, I’ve compiled all of them from weeks 9-16 here. This is mainly for my mom and Colby’s mom and other mom-type people in my life who I know will love these pictures. Things are going great with us over here; I have an appointment tomorrow with my midwife. Excited to see the little nugget again.

Colby and I made the shirt together. I got the idea from Miranda of One Little Minute. Her DIY can be found here!

watchmegrowbw

Besides being pregnant, other things are going well. I’m starting back to my second teaching job this week and excited to be back there. I’m teaching novice level (basically beginning level) which should be interesting. I’ve already had some fun interactions with students, which is what makes my job so entertaining for me. My students at the community college wrote out their goals and some small steps they can take to improve their English on their own time. I was practically exploding with pride and joy thinking about being a part of their growth and personal success.

February is Mexico with sister and bro in law over Valentine’s and March is my birthday (we’re thinking Downton Abbey themed party…) and flying to TX for a World Race wedding. April is Ohio baby shower and May is California baby shower. So much to look forward to.

God’s giving me a lot to think about, and some posts are brewing in my head, but all in good time.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2014 9:31 pm

    You are pretty much the most adorable little prego lady EVER!! And that shirt…um…you are SO crafty!! Of course you made it:) Love you lady!! xxoo

  2. January 22, 2014 3:15 am

    This is the cutest way to track pregnancy EVER. EVER, chels! You’re the cutest and I love you and am so happy for you and Colby! If you would like, send me some info on the Ohio shower…I’d love to send a gift!

  3. January 22, 2014 7:12 am

    Love!!

  4. January 22, 2014 5:29 pm

    ahhhh I love it!!!

  5. Donna Pauley permalink
    January 22, 2014 6:45 pm

    I love your shirt. It is a wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

