Skip to content

settled.

March 19, 2013

It seems like my life has been in a constant state of upheaval. I guess it’s the same for everyone. Life is always changing, especially for people who are in their twenties. It comes with the territory. It’s part of the season. Between adjusting to new jobs, finishing grad school, moving, and just normal life stuff, it’s been crazy the past few months.

And yet.

http://andyet.com/

(via)

I feel different. I feel settled. It’s as if my mind and heart and soul finally decided this is where I belong.

I can’t really pin down the exact moment when it changed, but I just started to realize that I feel normal now. I feel like this life I’m living is actually mine, where I’m supposed to be.  I can say with confidence that a large part of that is finding my people–my lifegroup, my church, friends from school and work. Another part of that is buying a house. I finally have a place that is mine; a place that I’m proud to call my home and excited to pour love into and out of. It’s so fun to have the space and control to be able to do whatever we want here.

I’m home. I’m settled. Life is not easy, but God’s reminding me to abide in him. I am always in the light of his presence, no matter where I am.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mama permalink
    March 19, 2013 9:31 am

    We walk in the light of His Face… And in His Name we rejoice all of the day.

  2. March 19, 2013 1:48 pm

    Hmmm. Maybe I should welcome the coming of thirty after all? Also apparently it’s my year anniv. with the WordPress, time for a new blog? I think yes. Love you!!

  3. March 19, 2013 7:01 pm

    mmm love this, i’ve been feeling the same way lately…except instead of a house it’s my new room with purple-gray walls :)

  4. laur permalink
    March 26, 2013 6:15 pm

    i love this. so so much!

Leave a Reply

