Skip to content

mlk jr day.

January 21, 2013

God bless MLK, Jr. And not just because we get this blessed day off of work.

I do have to say that I’m super thankful for this free day. It’s so nice to wake up slow, go to yoga, and enjoy my favorite lavender white tea from Tranquil.

I do also have to say that although I’m finding my new job challenging and stressful, I am inspired by this quote below. I’m still working on being patient and trusting that the treasure I look for is hidden in the ground on which I stand. I want to savor and to enter fully into each moment in order to not miss a single second of what God is doing. I want to continually look and then be awed but not surprised by the fact that I find Him when I search.

I’m pressing on to find out God’s purpose in placing me in my new position.
The joy of working with international students.
The blessing of finding a job in my chosen field.
The opportunity to use this season as way to seek God in new and deeper ways.
The chance to grow into greater dependency on Him.

strikingtruths_be-engaged

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

