Skip to content

lazy blogging.

October 19, 2012

Dear World,

I’m alive and well on this Friday afternoon. Life is super busy, and I’ve been pretty exhausted lately. School, work, church, friends–life is full. I continually find myself stopping to give thanks because I can’t believe how far God has brought me in a year.

Here’s my life through some recent instagram snaps.

1. My cutest ever puppy is still the cutest ever. Colby and I kinda just discovered Honey Boo Boo (well I knew who she was before but I hadn’t fully investigated her..). That’s now my new nickname for Macy. Colby makes fun of me for my baby talk to her.

 

 

 

2. Lifegroup is going so well these days. We’re reading through the Tangible Kingdom Primer and it is kind of rocking our worlds, which is cool to experience in community. The other night we made fondue together. It was fun. LOVE THESE PEOPLE. Also pictured is mine and Colby’s new apartment-mate. We love her. :)

3. We have earthquakes here, so we have to do earthquake drills at school. At 7:10PM on a Tuesday night. Why then? I guess an earthquake could strike at any time. Our instructions were to drop, cover, and hold on. Martha and I spend a lot of time together these days due to having all our classes together and working on two different group projects together. I’m so thankful for classmates/friends who are awesome groupmates, too! It makes all the difference in the world when everyone is hard-working.

4. I’m loving my job these days. It’s not my dream job for sure, but it’s such a good first job in the field for me. I love love love my students. One of my Korean mamas had to pick her daughter up early from school, so she brought her to class the other day. I sneakily snapped this pic of them both hard at work. So sweet.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2012 3:23 pm

    I love your life, too!

  2. October 20, 2012 9:23 am

    …love the update :)

Leave a Reply

