Skip to content

a proverb for you non-morning people.

September 19, 2012

 “If anyone loudly blesses their neighbor early in the morning, it will be taken as a curse.” 
–Proverbs 27: 14

Colby and I are not morning people, and neither are our dogs.

We have a morning routine: He wakes up and hops in the shower. Meanwhile, I snooze for 15 more minutes. I wake up and put on the kettle for green tea. We say our good mornings; he eats granola and strawberries. We read our Bibles. He packs up. We say our I love yous and have a good days, and he walks out the door. A little later, I pack up and head out. We both take our car rides to work to help us fully acclimate to the world of the waking. I’m glad we’re both this way, because it drives me crazy when people try to carry on a full conversation with me before I’m ready.

Anyways, I read that proverb the other morning and had to laugh, because it’s all too true.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Shanna permalink
    September 19, 2012 1:01 pm

    You know, the Kellers are all morning people and it really amazes me how anyone can be as excited about life that early in the morning. I don’t even remember anything that happens to me before 9 am.

  2. September 19, 2012 1:36 pm

    YES and amen.

    i’ll amen that again because it’s true. you saw me at the retreat. last one up? yes.

  3. Ashley permalink
    September 19, 2012 4:00 pm

    haha! Remember when I would try to talk to you…every morning… Kyle is still getting used to this part of me! haha Glad you and Colby compliment each other in this way! :)

  4. Donna permalink
    September 19, 2012 6:40 pm

    Amen amen.

  5. September 21, 2012 1:47 pm

    love it.

Leave a Reply

