Skip to content

my first celebrity sighting.

August 21, 2012

So last night Colby and I were at Disneyland for the first time since the summer (when we couldn’t go because our passes were blocked during peak season). We actually headed to California Adventure to check out the new Cars Land. It was pretty crowded, so we walked through and grabbed fastpasses to Tower of Terror on the way to Soarin’ Over California.

We headed back to Tower of Terror after a bit, and got in line. Little did we know that we were in line, and ended up riding the ride with some “famous” people.

On Tower of Terror (like a lot of the rides) they take a picture mid-air, and then show it as you get off the ride. It was a pretty funny picture (we loved the little boy–bottom left–holding on to his dad for dear life), so I had Colby snap a picture of it with my phone. I later posted it to instagram, per usual.

 

Anyone ever watched the show “Sister Wives” on TLC? Yeah…me neither. But some people do, because a friend of mine commented on the picture, “Were you riding with the dad from sister wives??”

This morning Colby and I did some investigation, and yes. It’s true.

If you compare the people in the middle row of my picture with this picture (via), you’ll see.

 


So there you have it. My first celebrity sighting in California. I would have preferred to see Ryan Gosling, though.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ella :) permalink
    August 21, 2012 8:08 am

    HAHAHA amazing :)
    i was NOT expecting this when i read the title—- haha :) awesome :)

  2. marissa permalink
    August 21, 2012 8:34 am

    i recognized them in your pic, too, but was too embarrassed to say anything. :)

  3. August 21, 2012 3:09 pm

    Bahaha! My favorite wife of his is right behind Colby! (Still a gross practice, btw)

  4. Warren permalink
    October 9, 2012 5:54 pm

    I was at California Adventure that same day and spotted them near the merry go round. Thanks for posting the picture. Now my wife finally believes me (she was on the roller coaster when I spotted Cody and his family).

  5. David permalink
    January 31, 2014 9:59 pm

    I am friends with three of their children. I eat lunch with them every day.

  6. David permalink
    January 31, 2014 10:01 pm

    I know the two kids on the ends of the very first row of the FAMILY PHOTO and one other I cant find. I know Aurora, Gwendlyn, and Gabriel!!!

Leave a Reply

