Skip to content

my first guest post!

June 1, 2012

Today I am blogging over at Hope Engaged.

stuffing our faces with g-free scones we made!

My dear friend Katie is off with her husband having the time of their lives exploring the UK for a few weeks. She asked me to post something for her while she was gone (who has time to blog when they’re whirling through London, Dublin, and Galway?). Since she’s a true California girl, I decided to give her blog readers a different perspective…the perspective of someone who has recently transplanted to the Golden State.

Here’s a little snippet to whet your appetite…

“…I’ve gotten a little more wise about trying not to say stuff that makes me look like a total outsider (also I realized that basing my opinions off of a fictional TV show is probably not the best idea). I still have a few issues. I say pop instead of soda. I talk about driving on the highway, not the freeway. And I can’t get over the fact that in Ohio, Carl’s Jr. is called Hardees.”

Head on over to Hope Engaged to read the rest!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

