Skip to content

dog blog.

May 14, 2012

It’s been a while since I blogged about Harry and Macy.

Here’s what’s up. For a while, I thought I was becoming a dog person. Then Macy decided that she actually wasn’t housebroken, and I called my mom almost in tears because I wanted to give her away. So…I don’t know. I was disappointed in myself because I really wanted to make Colby proud by becoming a dog person.

The thing is…I kind of feel like a lot of people equate liking dogs with liking children. If you’re nice to dogs and want dogs around then you’ll be nice to children and want children around. I don’t believe this at all. I love kids! And I think I’m going to be a great mom (in like…2 years). So I have to keep telling myself just because I’m not a total dog-lover, it doesn’t mean that I’m a bad person. To me, dogs are not on the same level as people.

And just because I’ve realized that I really, truly am not a dog person, it doesn’t mean that I hate my dogs. I actually like my dogs a lot (most of the time). They’re fun, and I take a million pictures of them. Macy sleeps in the best positions and is also learning to drive (along with how to sit, stay, and heel). She’s still basically scared of everything including her own shadow, but she does come out of her shell more and more these days.

   

   

We thought this would be fun..?

Best friends and bike rides.

   

We took them to the pool this weekend…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2012 11:57 am

    if you ever get rid of Macy please give her to me.

  2. May 14, 2012 10:03 pm

    I’m totes jeal of both macy and miles. fer real.

  3. May 15, 2012 7:20 am

    We understand each other so well. I think my friends here in indiana will always think of me as a dog/animal hater. Why does it have to be love or hate?

  4. May 15, 2012 2:20 pm

    haha, welp if that saying is true than i’m evidently a children-hater!

    thank God there is hope for animal phobes like me!

    love ya, see ya tonight!

  5. May 16, 2012 1:46 am

    I loved this post. It made me feel like I’m not a bad person. Also, it made me understand your anti dogs texts for a little bit when I thought for a second I loved them! It’s ok, I’m right back in the middle with you. Middle isn’t bad. I like being in the middle. love youuu

  6. May 17, 2012 9:51 am

    I once went out with a guy who thought it funny to call me “The puppy kicker” after I told him I wasn’t an animal lover. We didn’t go out again. But mostly because his breath smelled like garbage disposal.

  7. May 17, 2012 10:08 am

    I like the picture of you and Colby holding the doggies legs.

Leave a Reply

