Skip to content

california christmas.

December 27, 2011

I spent the past few days here:

photo via panoramio

I’ll spend the next few days here:

photo via the athenaeum

Can you really blame me for not missing this?:

photo via masslive

Ohio, I love you and miss you dearly, but come on. I’ll take sunshine over rain/snow/slush any day.

I hope that everyone had a wonderful Christmas and has a safe and happy new year!

PS: IM SO ANNOYED that the last picture won’t center. WordPress, why do you torture me like this?

PPS: my California through and through husband just looked at this and goes, “I don’t get it. What’s the last picture?” For those of you who never had the privilege of living in a cold climate, let me explain. That picture is what happens when the snowplows go through large parking lots to clear them of snow. They push the snow into these big, nasty, piles of dirty snow that stay there for weeks on end and don’t disappear until end of March.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 27, 2011 2:55 pm

    Here in the UK I marvel at the stunning range of conditions you have over there. Glad you have such beautiful backdrops for the festive break.

  2. December 27, 2011 3:04 pm

    oh gosh that colby didn’t know that….

  3. December 27, 2011 3:41 pm

    hahah…that last picture is grody. OH, remember the time before your wedding when i was like, “dude, ohio is lame” and you freaked out? haha. oops.

  4. lace permalink
    December 27, 2011 4:17 pm

    haha oh colby.

  5. December 28, 2011 5:46 am

    i can’t imagine not knowing what that last picture represents.

Leave a Reply

