Skip to content

it’s beginning to look a lot like christmas.

December 13, 2011

I love this time of year. Everything seems to have a shimmery glow. There’s anticipation in the air. It is such fun to have family and friends coming in to town to celebrate. I’m finishing up school this week with 4 finals. It feels good to be almost done with 1/4 of my degree (when I put it that way, it seems a little bleak…3/4 left…). Our house feels cozy and I wanted to invite you into it for a second.

 

 

 

It’s easy for me to feel thankful and blessed during this joyful season. God has done so much in my life this year. If the past is any indication of God’s goodness (and I believe it is), then I can’t help but feel hopeful for the things to come.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mama permalink
    December 13, 2011 8:25 am

    I miss you two! But enjoy a wonderful CA Christmas. I love you both!

  2. December 13, 2011 8:32 am

    hummm…diggin that book. looks great, thanks for sharin!!

  3. December 13, 2011 8:38 am

    i love candy canes so much.

  4. December 13, 2011 10:02 am

    so cozy!!!

  5. December 14, 2011 5:09 pm

    so cute! love the decorations!

  6. meghan permalink
    January 4, 2012 1:49 pm

    ahhhh, i’m just now seeing this! your house was so cozy for the holidays. nice work! excited to see you guys sunday. :)

Leave a Reply

