Skip to content

“it’s great to be alive!”

October 28, 2011

I ran across this vintage safety manual on another blog today, and had to chuckle. It’s a little morbid, but, hey! It’s Halloween. ‘Tis the season to be scared straight, eh?

     

Have a happy and safe Halloween weekend, everyone! I think I’m going to dress up like a nerd. I told Colby my idea, and basically said that would be too easy for me. Haha, what can I say? I’m lazy when it comes to costumes.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. sheryce permalink
    October 28, 2011 4:58 pm

    I have costumes for you! :)

  2. Lynn permalink
    October 30, 2011 7:17 pm

    I’m dying laughing reading this!! the graphics, the extreme statements, the facial expressions! this is pricelesss and must be shared with others who can appreciate it’s comic value : ) <3 you

  3. October 31, 2011 7:29 am

    No way! Amazing find. Thanks for sharing. We were a lot less “PC” back in the day… Ran across your blog – – looks great! hey, I’m an Ohio girl, too!

  4. Donna permalink
    November 1, 2011 6:15 am

    This is priceless!!

  5. Jennifer Grant permalink
    November 1, 2011 8:30 am

    The arms coming out of the leaf pile got me…..I will never hide in a pile of leaves again!

Leave a Reply

