Skip to content

sigh.

October 24, 2011

Rainy days and Mondays, am I right?

I know that it’s kind of stating the obvious to say that Mondays are hard, but it’s just the truth. I get a little sad feeling in the pit of my stomach every Sunday around 7PM. The end of another perfect weekend comes, and then it’s back to reality. An extra special weekend activity was having my cousin Ben come over and hang out with us all day yesterday. It was so good to spend time with him!

It’s a chilly 64 degrees currently in Fullerton, California (Ohio people, I’m sorry but I’ve already become weak…I can’t remember how I survived winter). Skies are grey, and it’s about time for me to count my blessings.

     

Today’s blessings are brought to you by the letter C.

I’m blessed lately by community. I’m continuing to build relationships at school (see picture of bowling with my new grad school bestie, Martha) and church. We recently joined a life group and I’m really excited to see how God uses that this year. I’m blessed constantly by Colby. What an amazing person I married. And lastly, yes, I’m blessed today by coffee. It’s a never-ending struggle between coffee and I, but today it’s comforting to me. And I’m grateful.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

