Skip to content

home is wherever i’m with you.

September 20, 2011

August 7, 2011 was an incredible day in my life. What to even say? In an epic way, it was the first day of the rest of my life. So much changed–my name, my address, much of my identity.

We got our pictures back recently. I’m excited to share some of my favorites with you (though it’s SO hard to choose!). I’m going to have to do another blog just on the little details. I’m so pleased at how well our photographers captured every aspect of the day. Thank you so much, Alie and Drew. Click here to be directed to their website, and book them right away for your next life event!

(Side note: I find posting pictures on WordPress SO DIFFICULT! Hence why all the pictures are just lined up and this post goes on for years. All well…HOPE YOU LOVE IT!)

putting on the dress.

suiting up!

my family and bridesmaids covered me in prayer before going to see colby.

waiting for me to show up!

Colby and I chose to see each other before the ceremony. I loved that decision because the whole day I was really nervous until the moment that we saw each other, and then I was like, “yes. this is why we are here.”

i was a leeeeetle nervous.

here i come...

HI!

love.

<3

me&you.

epic.

We had the best bridal party ever. So much fun.

helpin' a brother out.

hilarious.

men.

maidens.

And on to the ceremony…I had to fight hard to have it down here, but it turned out perfectly. Thanks, Mom, for working that out. Thanks, Dad, Alan, and Josh for setting up ALL. 300. CHAIRS.

i love this scene.

cuties!

incredible talent.

so precious.

sneak peeks.

powerful.

Some of my favorite things were the music, when Colby cried, taking communion together, and having our bridal party surround us to pray blessings over our life together. And the first kiss, of course. :)

holler!

MARRIED!

rings.

After the ceremony we had the best party ever. It was so fun to have family and friends come from all over the world. We were so blessed to have Ohio and California family, World Race and Japan friends all together in the same place.

are my grandmas not the sweetest ever?

love my new sisters and nephews!

shan's toast.

world race family!!!

After the ceremony was over, my last worry was that the dancing would flop, but not to worry, it was a hit. I loved dancing the night away with all of those fun people!

colby and his mama.

me and my dad.

this cracks me up.

just look at that dance floor!

And we left among a sea of sparklers!

seeeeeee ya.

Once again, as I look over the pictures and remember the day, I’m so overwhelmed with a sense of love and gratefulness. So many people came together to help us pull everything off, and it was such a joy to be able to celebrate with so many people that we love.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria permalink
    September 20, 2011 11:20 am

    Nice pictures. Thanks for sharing. I think it was neat that you and Colby saw each other before the ceremony. No real reason why a couple couldn’t do this.

  2. prstaker permalink
    September 20, 2011 12:16 pm

    Awesome Photos Chels! Excited for you guys! Praying for you both.

  3. b grant permalink
    September 20, 2011 1:58 pm

    love these pictures so so much. you guys are so freakin great.

  4. September 20, 2011 4:38 pm

    Is it okay that I cried tears of happiness for you right now? You deserve every ounce of love and happiness you’re getting. You and Colby are SO CUTE and from the looks of the photos, I’m bookmarking Drew & Alie for my someday wedding…

  5. September 20, 2011 7:21 pm

    congratulations guys! So proud of you..bless you..

  6. September 21, 2011 8:57 pm

    chels- these pics are absolutely gorgeous! so happy for you. your wedding seems beautiful and magical and everything wonderful. have a fabulous life together with lots of happiness! xoxo

Leave a Reply

