Skip to content

best coast usa.

September 3, 2011

Holler.

I mean, what do you say really, when you’re me right now?

I haven’t blogged since June, but can you really blame me? Between now and then I’ve finished planning and successfully pulled off the largest/most important social event of my life (aka my wedding), I got married, I moved across the nation, I went on vacation to the mountains of California and to Costa Rica, I began the process of putting together my first home, and I started grad school.

I feel tired just reading that.

Life is good though. Not perfect, but good. I am beginning to feel more settled. My husband is awesome. I’m getting along with my dog, Harry Potter. We have furniture in our apartment (although we’re still lacking a coffee table. I tried to buy one off of craigslist from a lady named Jennifer McQuilliam. Love the name, but unfortunately she flaked out). I’m making friends in my classes. Our first visitors are coming to spend the night tomorrow.

More to come, I’m sure of it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mama permalink
    September 3, 2011 8:50 am

    …sorry about Jennifer. But I love your new Craigslist furniture!

  2. aunt deb permalink
    September 3, 2011 9:42 am

    Oh how Iove that you said, ‘MY dog’ !!

Leave a Reply

