Skip to content

i am a little kid. i am a grown up.

June 29, 2011

I guess I’m stuck in between being a little kid and being a grown up. Or, as Britney Spears would say…not a girl, not yet a woman. What does that even mean?

The other day I was at the movie store with my 14-year-old sister. They have this thing at the store where if you bring in your report card, you get a free rental for every A. I said to Eva, “You should bring in your report card.” The store clerk overheard me and said, “Why don’t you bring in yours?” I laughed and said, “I graduated college two years ago.” He made me show him my ID to prove that I wasn’t 16.

Today I was at the grocery store with my mom and my baby sister. The cashier said, “Well, since everybody’s been so good with mom at the store today, you all get a piece of candy!” I laughed because I suuuure hope that I am able to be good at the grocery store.

Soon I’ll have to go grocery shopping for my own household. I am a grown up.

But I did take a piece of candy. I am a little kid.

See?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 4:59 am

    i love this and you. end of story.

Leave a Reply

