Skip to content

coffee: the greatest addiction ever.

June 23, 2011

And so, the saga continues.

Dear coffee, will I ever stop loving you?

In other news, I’m getting married in 45 days. Wedding crafts are in full swing. I wish more people would hurry up and RSVP. Colby comes in 12 days, and after that we get to see each other every day ever for life (exaggeration, but, you know). Which rules, considering we haven’t seen each other for 70something days. My best friend April gets married in 16 days. I’m going with her today to have her FINAL FITTING. Life is moving on, God is answering prayers, I’m mostly living day by day and maybe not thinking so much about all the major life changes that are about to happen.

I got some feathers put in my hair yesterday because I am trendy.

When I was about to get the feather in, my friend Laura (who also has some) goes, “I guess they’re, like, killing thousands of roosters to get feathers put in people’s hair.” Cool. Although, no offense, God, but roosters might just be the most annoying thing ever created. If you haven’t traveled around the world and experienced the torture of rogue roosters, trust me on this one.

I checked it out on the PETA website. They said, “Would you support the slaughter of thousands of animals each week just so that you could jump on board with the latest fashion trend? That’s exactly what girls are doing when they purchase feather hair extensions for their locks.”

People are really up in arms about this. This one girl, Elle, commented and said, “There are such thing as cruelty free feathers, people. Don’t assume just because a girl has some feathers in her hair that she is responsible for murdering roosters. Some birds shed feathers naturally. Some feathers come from birds that are used for food. Fly fisherman have used these feathers forever, yet no one is saying a word about that and they are killing fish at the same time!!”

Yes. I definitely got a naturally-shed feather, right?

Anyways, enough. This post goes out to Holland and Bee. Hope you’re happy!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2011 9:41 am

    I love coffee so so much. It’s become an integral part of my everyday life. Cute video!
    I’m sure you got a naturally-shed feather. :)

  2. June 23, 2011 10:09 am

    bahah this post is so funny. love youuu.

  3. June 23, 2011 11:15 am

    well lets just say yours are cruelty free. i had to explain my vegetarianism today its always funny to me when i have to. meh. i’m glad you dedicated this to holla and i. also 45 days eh? that means i get to see your face soon. IN PERSON.

  4. lacey permalink
    June 23, 2011 12:20 pm

    Oh geez. haha. i agree roosters are horrible. i actually saw the “trend” on tv the other day and i was like i need some feathers. ;) love you.

  5. Lynn permalink
    June 30, 2011 9:46 am

    since roosters are just the guy version of chickens, and, as of late, a group of chickens nearly drove me to mental breakdown, I say take ’em out!

  6. Lynn permalink
    June 30, 2011 9:47 am

    but I still don’t like the taste of coffee so I guess I’m missing out on the world’s best drug : )

Leave a Reply

