Skip to content

i have friends!

December 13, 2010

I’m a lazy blogger. I was talking with my mom the other day about those people who make money off of their blogs like mom bloggers and fashion bloggers and whoever else. I said I want to be one of those people, but I would definitely have to become more disciplined. Plus, what would I blog about? I don’t really know. I’m not a mom so it can’t be a mom blog. I guess I’ll keep brainstorming.

The weekend in Wisconsin with some of my college bffs was really, really great. It was so fun.

Now I’m back in northeast Ohio with some of the craziest winter weather I’ve seen in a long time. I shoveled the driveway today. I felt really cool and tough, but then I realized that I’m mostly lame because I’m 23 years old and this is the first time I ever shoveled the driveway.

We had a snow day again today, and to be honest I was kind of bummed because it would have been my last official day with my kids. The rest of the week is exams, so I’ll see my Spanish 1 kids tomorrow to give them their exam but that’s it. This week is super crazy. I wrote this huge to do list of everything I need to do before I leave for California on Saturday.

We had a big photo shoot as a part of our weekend, and some of these pictures show are the joys that I want to share with you this post:

13) Grace

14) Hope

15) Jolie

16) Sheila

Having friends is really cool.

A few more joys:

17) Sisters. Having friends is cool, but having sisters is also so cool. Today Kira and I played out in the snow. It was really fun. I let her tell me how to build a fort in our backyard.

18) Piano lessons. I am taking piano again after a 10-year hiatus. I love it. I’m excited about it. My teacher is super encouraging and I always leave my lesson feeling like I could conquer the world.

19) Netflix. It is nice to be able to watch movies whenever I want. There are so many choices on Netflix instant watch!

20) Playing cards. I think playing cards is really fun. Kira, Eva, and I played Trash today. Kira kicked our butts and she was so pumped about it.

21) Christmas movies. They are so great. Enough said.

One Comment leave one →
  1. dan permalink
    December 16, 2010 11:00 pm

    hi chels!
    i like the pic of you and hopie. that is all. goodbye.

Leave a Reply

