Skip to content

thanksies.

November 27, 2010

Thanksgiving is probably my second favorite holiday, after the 4th of July. I don’t love the 4th of July because of my extreme patriotism; I love it because it’s in the summer (I love summer), there are fireworks, and the food is bomb.com. I love hamburgers and potato salad and watermelon.

This post is about Thanksgiving, though, so let’s move on to turkey, mashed potatoes, and green beans. YES. I love Thanksgiving–not only because of the food. It’s really good family time. It’s usually a super chill weekend for us, which means sitting around in front of the fireplace watching Harry Potter movies and crocheting scarfs (shut up, we used to be homeschooled, so what?).

Most of my memories involve the aforementioned movie watching (or book reading) and scarf making with my sisters. Most holidays involve a good sisters photo shoot. This year not all the sisters were present, unfortunately, but we did manage to get a good photo shoot in.

This year I’m thankful for so many things. Family and a job and a new puppy in our house and for exciting things to look forward to and good memories to look back on. I’m mostly thankful for the ability to live in the moment and to enjoy it for what it is. Life is good.

the littlest indian.

the fashionista indian.

me and my favoritist indian.

the whole band of indians.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 10:00 pm

    besides you and kira (and maybe colby) no one really looks thrilled to be in that last picture. especially that guy to the right of colby, lol.

  2. November 27, 2010 10:01 pm

    also, wait. colby was a pilgrim AND an indian? that’s kind of selfish.

    you should put the pilgrim picture up too. i mean if you want.

Leave a Reply

