Skip to content

excuses, excuses (and lots of pictures).

August 16, 2010

I haven’t blogged in, I don’t know, maybe two weeks. I’ve been busy, okay?

As you may know, I was living in Kansas City to help my sister prepare for her wedding. I was baking all those cakes and cutting out all those paper birds. Well, all of that hard work paid off. All of that hard work also made me think about how I might rather elope than actually plan (and pay for) a wedding. Nevertheless, the wedding was incredible.

All the sisters went with our mom and Shan’s mother in law to get manicures and pedicures. It was so fun. Kira especially loved it, and the people working thought she was so funny. Also, the guy doing Eva’s nails kept commenting about how beautiful she is. It was awesome.

wow, chelsea nail polish. i'm famous.

big sister, little sister.

kathy and kay.

Then, of course, the preparations continued with lots of airport runs, the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner (which was an incredible backyard barbeque), and decorating the venue for the reception.

katie mixing frosting. what a champ.

mom and shan defrosting cakes.

everyone frosting allll my cakes.

the cutest/least awkward 8th grader ever.

we even put this one to work.

Then, after that was all finished, it was time to get ready ourselves and get going with the wedding. It was an amazing day. Even Olly got to be a part of the wedding with his adorable top hat. I wish I had a picture of him.

me with shan right before the ceremony.

bridesmaid sisters!

me with mama.

katie did my hair. loooved it!

kira entertaining the groomsmen.

shan serving me communion. it was so special.

the kiss!

I don’t have too many pictures of the wedding or the reception mostly because I was too busy partying the night away. But some highlights include:

  • my cakes being a huge success (!!!!)

the finished products.

  • getting through my toast without completely losing it
  • singing “trolleywood” with the sisters and kay singing “at last”
  • good hang out time with my cousins zac and ben
  • amazing music/best wedding dance party ever

WOW that’s so many pictures. I can’t believe that was only a week ago. It feels like forever ago. Since then I’ve been back in Ohio, but not really home. I had a visitor for the week. We spent time here with my family, in Columbus and Dayton with World Race friends and my friends from college, and in Pittsburgh with his friends from childhood. So great.

at grant park. ohio is so cool!

JOLIE! LAURA!

buying cupcakes from neighborhood kids.

So, you’re all caught up on where I’ve been and what I’ve been doing. And nowwwww, back to real life. Whatever that means.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 11:37 am

    dang, that guy in the picture with you is pretty hott! muah hahaha.

  2. Jane permalink
    August 16, 2010 4:30 pm

    I would love to have seen a picture of olly in that top hat! You all looked amazing!

    p.s. those shorts colbs has on reminds me of the ones anthony had. weird.

  3. holland permalink
    August 16, 2010 8:38 pm

    you said wow and not wows…what is happening to you????????/

Leave a Reply

